User Guide
Sign in
Reorder Issue
The latest version has rendered Ticktick unusable.

If tasks are reordered through drag and drop, what you tick as complete isn't always what's completed. So

C
B
A

Reorder through drag and drop

A
B
C

Tick off A from the list and

A
C

Or, you try and drag and drop and nothing happens.

Earlier, I dragged a task from Tomorrow into Today and, although it moved, it still showed 'Tomorrow' next to it.

As it was a repeat task, I ticked the task from within the list to see what would happen. It used the erroneous date to set the repeat from.

At the moment I can't use Ticktick as it's maddeningly unpredictable.

This was a fresh install on a new phone. Stupidly, I took the old, working version off my previous phone to avoid conflicts or confusion. I tried the new version on the older phone and I get the same problems.

I've been using Ticktick for 5 or 6 years and it's been great until now. I'm lost without it.
Hey there,

Sorry for the issue, but I am a little confused about this step and want to confirm it with you.

C
B
A

Reorder through drag and drop

A
B
C

Tick off A from the list and

A
C

Do you mean when you tick off B from the list, but B is still showing in the list?

Could you plz tell us in which list do you make the interactions, All or Inbox or other lists? What is your sorting way?

Besides, are you using the iOS app? Could you plz tell us your app version number?
Thank you for getting back to me

I'm using Ticktick version 5.1.0 on two Android phones. One running on Android 5.1 and the other on Android 9. I'm not signed into my Ticktick account on either phone as, at present, it's impossible to use. The wrong tasks keep getting marked as completed and then I have to try and correct the initial problem and any repeat that may have been created.

Sort by is set to 'Time'. There are no completed tasks and the trash is empty. Tasks are added in Today.

Add A

A

Add B

B
A

(Reflecting the sort order.)
Add C

C
B
A