User Guide
Sign in
Tick Tick sync to tasks on gmail calendar
I am new to Tick Tick and have not updated to the pro version yet. I came from GTasks and loved it because it sanc with the task list on my desktop using my google calendar. If I uninstall Gtasks, will Tick Tick still sinc the tasks to the Google Calendar task list?
Hi,

TickTick doesn't sync with Google Tasks directly. But you can use our 'calendar subscription' feature to display TickTick tasks in your Google Calendar. For more details about this feature, you can refer to:
http://help.ticktick.com/public/guide/ticktick_web_app/calendar_subscription.html
How / Where can i add the provided URL onto my google calender manually - i have read the help pages but that all it sayes and i cant see on my google calender where i can do this.
i have found out how - but i cant make changes via the google calender.
Hi, goth...@....com

TickTick tasks displayed in Google Calendar are read only. You have to make change within TickTick and the change then will be updated in Google Calendar.
I have added the webcal URL into my google calendar, but nothing display on my calendar and the calendar time zone is GMT 00:00. I have already set my time zone in ticktick as GMT +08:00.

Hi, Chan Oscar

This has nothing to do with time zone. It is probably that your tasks in TickTick are overdue or you do not have tasks assigned with due dates.

Could you please check your tasks first?
I have imported my existing tasks from Gtask and there are 10 tasks with due dates. 2 of them due today. 8 of them due later.
Tks for your confirmation, Oscar.

Let's have a further look into this issue first.

We will get back to you once we have any findings.

Sorry for any inconvenience caused.
Thanks. I can see the task in my google calender now.
But what is the update frequency of the calendar?
After I have changed some events in TickTick, the change cannot be refreshed.
Hi Chan Oscar,